RELEASED: January 1, 2013
ARTIST: McDermott's 2 Hours
LABEL: On The Fiddle Recordings
McDermott’s 2 Hours ‎– Anticlockwise

‘Anticlockwise’ is a fourteen-track “Best Of” compilation hand-picked from McDermott’s 2 Hours’ long musical history from ‘The Enemy Within’ to the forthcoming ‘Besieged’.

From the classic ‘Dirty Davey’ to the two exclusive new tracks from the forthcoming album – Erin Farewell & All In Your Name – McDermott’s dynamism as a full band is obvious; while the acoustic tracks give the first-time listener a powerful and lasting impression of their versatility.

All those tempted to explore the source albums can find them in digital form elsewhere in our shop, along with Nick Burbridge’s 2012 acoustic album, Gathered, made with multi-instrumentalist and producer Tim Cotterell.

2014 JamSession © All rights reserved.